The Well
The Well: money and opportunity for your business.
Grants, loans, accelerators, and competitions for Black-owned businesses, sorted by the soonest deadline. Every entry links to its source and says when it was last checked against that source by AI.
Confirm details with the provider before you apply. Amounts, dates, and eligibility are copied from the source on the date shown and can change.
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
6 opportunities, soonest deadline first, then ongoing by city
ListedLoan · 45 states
Accion Opportunity Fund small business loans
Accion Opportunity Fund
Amount not stated by the source.
Deadline: see program page
Source: aofund.org
ListedListed Oct 17A listing is not an endorsement.Report
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
Listed from the program's own page on October 17, 2026: the page names the program; its details were not checked by AI. Confirm details with the program before applying. See something wrong? Report it.
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
ListedCompetition · Nationwide
Black Ambition Prize
Black Ambition
Past cycles awarded a $1M grand prize (2022, 2023, 2024 winners named on the source). The 2026 tiers are not published.
Deadline: see program page
Source: blackambitionprize.com
ListedListed Oct 18A listing is not an endorsement.Report
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
Listed from the program's own page on October 18, 2026: the page names the program; its details were not checked by AI. Confirm details with the program before applying. See something wrong? Report it.
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
ListedLoan · California
California IBank Small Business Loan Guarantee Program
California Infrastructure and Economic Development Bank (IBank)
Amount not stated by the source.
Deadline: see program page
Source: ibank.ca.gov
ListedListed Oct 18A listing is not an endorsement.Report
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
Listed from the program's own page on October 18, 2026: the page names the program; its details were not checked by AI. Confirm details with the program before applying. See something wrong? Report it.
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
ListedLoan · Nationwide
SBA 504 loan program
U.S. Small Business Administration
The maximum loan amount for a 504 loan is $5.5 million.
Deadline: see program page
Source: sba.gov
ListedListed Oct 17A listing is not an endorsement.Report
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
Listed from the program's own page on October 17, 2026: the page names the program; its details were not checked by AI. Confirm details with the program before applying. See something wrong? Report it.
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
ListedLoan · Nationwide
SBA 7(a) loan program
U.S. Small Business Administration
The maximum loan amount for a 7(a) loan is $5 million.
Deadline: see program page
Source: sba.gov
ListedListed Oct 17A listing is not an endorsement.Report
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
Listed from the program's own page on October 17, 2026: the page names the program; its details were not checked by AI. Confirm details with the program before applying. See something wrong? Report it.
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
ListedLoan · Nationwide
SBA Microloan program
U.S. Small Business Administration
Loans up to $50,000. The average microloan is about $13,000.
Deadline: see program page
Source: sba.gov
ListedListed Oct 18A listing is not an endorsement.Report
How we check listings and what we don’t verify
Listed from the program's own page on October 18, 2026: the page names the program; its details were not checked by AI. Confirm details with the program before applying. See something wrong? Report it.
newBWS lists programs, camps, clubs, and opportunities so families can find them. A listing is not an endorsement. newBWS has not vetted the organizations or the people who run them, has not run background checks, and does not verify supervision, safety, or credentials. Confirm everything directly with the program before enrolling a child or sending money. See something wrong? Report it and we will re-check.
Know a grant? Add it.
Send a program you know about. Once its link resolves and names the program it is listed as Community-added, labelled as self-described, and re-checked weekly. Entries that pass the full AI check carry the AI-checked label instead.
By state
Alabama · Alaska · Arizona · Arkansas · California · Colorado · Connecticut · Delaware · District of Columbia · Florida · Georgia · Hawaii · Idaho · Illinois · Indiana · Iowa · Kansas · Kentucky · Louisiana · Maine · Maryland · Massachusetts · Michigan · Minnesota · Mississippi · Missouri · Montana · Nebraska · Nevada · New Hampshire · New Jersey · New Mexico · New York · North Carolina · North Dakota · Ohio · Oklahoma · Oregon · Pennsylvania · Rhode Island · South Carolina · South Dakota · Tennessee · Texas · Utah · Vermont · Virginia · Washington · West Virginia · Wisconsin · Wyoming