Funding in Virginia
Programmes open in Virginia, including nationwide programmes. Confirm details with the provider before you apply. Amounts, dates, and eligibility are copied from the source on the date shown and can change.
Grant · Nationwide
Amber Grant: $10,000 monthly grant for women-owned businesses
WomensNet (Amber Grant)
Three $10,000 Amber Grants each month; the provider states at least $30,000 every month in Amber Grant money, plus three $50,000 year-end grants.
Closes in 24 days: September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM EDT
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: ambergrantsforwomen.com
Grant · Nationwide
NIH Small Business Technology Transfer Grant (Parent STTR [R41/R42] Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health
Award floor and ceiling not stated on Grants.gov (listed as none or $0).
Closes in 211 days: April 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM EDT
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: grants.gov
Grant · Nationwide
NIH, CDC and FDA Small Business Innovation Research Grant (Parent SBIR [R43/R44] Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health
Award floor and ceiling not stated on Grants.gov (listed as none or $0).
Closes in 211 days: April 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM EDT
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: grants.gov
Grant · Nationwide
F24AS00298 Cooperative Agriculture
Fish and Wildlife Service
Award floor and ceiling not stated on Grants.gov (listed as none or $0).
Closes in 913 days: March 7, 2029 at 11:59 PM EST
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: grants.gov
Grant · Nationwide
NIH Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Phase IIB Strategic Breakthrough Award (Parent [R44] Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health
Award floor and ceiling not stated on Grants.gov (listed as none or $0).
Closes in 942 days: April 5, 2029 at 11:59 PM EDT
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: grants.gov
Grant · Nationwide
SBIR/STTR Commercialization Readiness Pilot (CRP) Program (Parent SB1 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health
Award floor and ceiling not stated on Grants.gov (listed as none or $0).
Closes in 942 days: April 5, 2029 at 11:59 PM EDT
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: grants.gov
Loan · 49 states
Kiva U.S. 0% interest crowdfunded loan
Kiva
Between $1,000 and $15,000, 0% interest, no fees, no collateral.
Rolling: no deadline
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: kiva.org
Loan · Nationwide
SBA 504 loan program
U.S. Small Business Administration
The maximum loan amount for a 504 loan is $5.5 million.
Rolling: no deadline
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: sba.gov
Loan · Nationwide
SBA 7(a) loan program
U.S. Small Business Administration
The maximum loan amount for a 7(a) loan is $5 million.
Rolling: no deadline
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: sba.gov
Loan · Nationwide
SBA Microloan program
U.S. Small Business Administration
Loans up to $50,000. The average microloan is about $13,000.
Rolling: no deadline
Verified 2026-09-07 · Source: sba.gov